Ready Set Go

Directorate of Agro-Polytechnic

Agro-Polytechnic Centres were established under OUAT during 2011-12 with an aim of imparting skill oriented 2 years Diploma course in Agriculture and allied sciences. The main objective was to generate self-employment opportunity for the educated rural youth who desire to take it as vocation. The Directorate of Polytechnic was established during 2013-14 to strengthen the functioning of the Agro-Polytechnic Centres.

Prof. S. K. Dash

Director Agro-polytechnic
OUAT, Bhubaneswar
Email ID:

Courses Available
  • Diploma in Agricultural Science
  • Diploma in Horticultural Science
  • Diploma in Animal Science
  • Diploma in Fishery Science
Agro-Polytechnic Centres (APC)

There are 10 Agro-Polytechnic Centres under four different disciplines

Diploma in Centre Name
Agriculture Science

1. APC, Mahisapat, Dhenkanal
2. APC, Deogarh
3. APC, Ranital
4. APC, Boudh
5. APC, Panposh, Rourkela
6. APC, Bolangir

Horticulture Science

7. APC, Keonjhar
8. APC, Semiliguda

Animal Science 9. APC, Chiplima
Fishery Science 10. APC, Rangeilunda, Berhampur